Tell us the issue you experienced

Saving someone else's bookmark changes the original tags.

I have a Diigo group for my class. I'm having the students save another student's bookmark to their own sites and change the tags to suit their own classifications, but when they do that the original bookmark is updated with the new tags. I know there are workarounds but I don't think it always worked this way.

1 vote
Vote
Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Bill HemmigBill Hemmig shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
Sandy_diigoSandy_diigo responded  · 

Can you please tell us your group name and what is the previous tag and edited tag?

1 comment

Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Bill HemmigBill Hemmig commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Hi. The group is Metapatterns Spring 2012. The issue has come up throughout this assignment, but as an example, see my bookmark "Scientific Method by Monty Python." One of the students in the group, Timothy R, saved the bookmark to his own account, shared it with the group, and added the tag "psychology" to the 3 tags that I had assigned to it. But instead of "psychology" only being assigned to his copy of the bookmark, it was added to my copy as well.

Feedback and Knowledge Base