I suggest you ...

Make an option to disable rollover image border. It's annoying.

It's nice that I can save an image to diigo, but as a designer I do not want to see a 1px border on rollover around images. It's insanely annoying. I've turned off my Diigo as a result. Friends say same thing. Please, at least make an option to turn it off. I know I can right-click to save it. That's plenty intuitive enough. Remember, enhance the experience with new tools, don't obstruct it with them, which is what you are doing here in this case.

22 votes
Vote
Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Christian SparrowChristian Sparrow shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
Sandy_diigoSandy_diigo responded  · 

The 1px border can indicate how large the image
is. Can you please tell us better ways to indicate
the size of image?

11 comments

Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Björn KvammeBjörn Kvamme commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

@gassho , as I wrote before they have put in an option for disabling:

Options | Miscellaneous | Detect Media

• gasshogassho commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

This feature is BEYOND annoying!!! Why, WHY can't it be a user preference to be enable or disabled from options? You SERIOUSLY need to address this!

• Christian SparrowChristian Sparrow commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

You are correct. The 1px border can indicate how large the image is. That's why it's so annoying.
    Give the user the option of turning it off please. It drives most of us nuts—we don't like it. Generally, we are well aware of how big the image is we are saving without Diigo's 1px border discoing across the screen. It's worse than the old Microsoft Paper clip "helper" -which was no help at all.

• David ReesDavid Rees commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate